>> AP Panchayat 2013 Election Results <<

Search Results for 'andhra pradesh assembly elections 2014 exit polls'

TDP gets 16 and 17 for YSRCP, says Survey

| March 6, 2014 | 0 Comments

  New Delhi, March 6 (TMS): The CNN, IBN-Lokneethi Survey has revealed that majority Lok Sabha places from Andhra Pradesh will be bagged to the Telugu Desam Party and the YSR Congress Party. The survey said that the YSRCP will be in top position and the TDP gets second place. The survey said that the […]

Continue Reading

Who wins in “Vijayanama”?

| April 3, 2013 | 2 Comments

(By V.Sai Vijay) Hyderabad, April 3 (TMS): Next Ugadi, the new Telugu New Year “Vijayanama Samvathsaram” ahead posed a million dollar question as who would be victorious in the coming three elections – Panchayatiraj, MPP and ZPP in a row and the massive Municipal elections including the 2014 race. If the Speaker N Manohar is […]

Continue Reading

Snap polls in Nov?

| March 23, 2013 | 0 Comments

(By Kamalapathi Rao Hindupuram) Hyderabad, March 23 (TMS): Will there be snap polls in the counrry. Going by the current political standards there were indications emanating from New Delhi that general elections may be held in November and the party chairperson Sonia Gandhi had the whole issue (grounds for mid-term elections and on the prospective candidates) […]

Continue Reading

67 in bye poll race

| March 3, 2012 | 0 Comments

Hyderabad, March 3 (Crime News): In all 67 candidates are in the bye elections race for seven seats in seven assembly constituencies. Nine in Kamareddy in Nizamabad district, six in Adilabad district, five in Station Ghanapur in Warangal district, 11 in Nagar Kurnool, nine in Kollahpur, 13 in Mahaboobnagar district and 14 in Kovvur in […]

Continue Reading

By-polls not a referendum: CM

| March 5, 2012 | 0 Comments

Hyderabad, March 5 (Crime News): The Chief Minister N.Kiran Kumar Reddy has made it crystal clear that the forthcoming bye-elections in the seven assembly constituencies cannot be construed as a referendum to the ruling party in Andhra Pradesh. Stating that the bye elections were being held for some special reasons and that the APCC would […]

Continue Reading

A pre-cursor to 2014

| March 3, 2012 | 0 Comments

Hyderabad, March 3 (Crime News): Second year in his office, the Chief Minister N.Kiran Kumar Reddy has emerged stronger considering his functional aspects but the seven-seat bye-elections on March 18, has turned out to be a litmus test to his ruling more so with 17 more such bye-polls in the offing (within six months). The […]

Continue Reading

Cong set to win in Karnataka polls: survey

| April 26, 2013 | 1 Comment

  Bengaluru, April 26 (TMS): According to a pre-poll survey the Congress party is likely to win back its mandate in Karnataka, which was captured by the saffron brigade.   Congress is projected to get a simple majority in the 224-member Karnataka Assembly in the May 5 elections, ousting the first BJP government in South India, according […]

Continue Reading

Civic polls ahead of bye-polls?

| April 12, 2012 | 0 Comments

Hyderabad, April 12 (TMS): Ahead of bye-elections to the 18 Assembly constituencies, will the State Government rally its forces and recommend the long-pending elections to the Municipalities in the State is a debatable topic. The Municipal Administration Minister M Mahidhar Reddy informed media persons in Rahamundry today that the NKR government is keen on facing […]

Continue Reading

Mody is campaign chief for 2014

| June 9, 2013 | 0 Comments

New Delhi, June 9 (TMS):  With the appointment of Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi as the chairman of the all India publicity committee for the coming elections, it is now obvious that he would be the prime ministerial candidate. Bharatiya Janata Party working committee which met in Panaji, Goa, officially declared Mody as the chief […]

Continue Reading

Chiru meets CM

| March 2, 2012 | 0 Comments

Hyderabad, March 2 (Crime News): Former megastar Chiranjeevi, who met the Chief Minister N.Kiran Kumar Reddy in the assembly, told the media persons later that, he so far not been entrusted with the campaign in the seven assembly constituencies where by-polls were scheduled to be held on March 18. It is a known fact that […]

Continue Reading

Latest News