>> AP Panchayat 2013 Election Results <<

Search Results for 'general election 2014 pre poll party results'

PR poll notification soon

| June 16, 2013 | 0 Comments

  Hyderabad, June 16 (TMS): Panchayatiraj Minister K Janareddy informed today that election notification for the PR elections would be announced shortly and added that this time the poll pattern would be not on non-party basis.   The Kirankumar Reddy government has taken an advance step and that is to gear up for the 2014 […]

Continue Reading

Dilemma on Kiran Party’s symbol

| March 11, 2014 | 0 Comments

Hyderabad, March 11 (TMS): A dilemma is being continued on Kiran’s new party’s symbol in “Jai Samaikyandhra” camp. The party name “Jai Samaikyandhra” was already registered by the Ex-MP Chundru Sri Hari Rao and “Shoe” symbol was allotted to it by the Election Commission of India. Kiran Kumar Reddy is now would like to change […]

Continue Reading

Cong set to win in Karnataka polls: survey

| April 26, 2013 | 1 Comment

  Bengaluru, April 26 (TMS): According to a pre-poll survey the Congress party is likely to win back its mandate in Karnataka, which was captured by the saffron brigade.   Congress is projected to get a simple majority in the 224-member Karnataka Assembly in the May 5 elections, ousting the first BJP government in South India, according […]

Continue Reading

Mody is campaign chief for 2014

| June 9, 2013 | 0 Comments

New Delhi, June 9 (TMS):  With the appointment of Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi as the chairman of the all India publicity committee for the coming elections, it is now obvious that he would be the prime ministerial candidate. Bharatiya Janata Party working committee which met in Panaji, Goa, officially declared Mody as the chief […]

Continue Reading

‘Send SMS for poll code violations’

| March 13, 2012 | 0 Comments

Hyderabad, March 13 (Crime News): Any election violation occurring in the seven assembly constituencies can be informed through SMS and the complaints will be kept a secret, according to chief electoral officer. CEO Bhanwar Lal informed here today that action will be initiated against those violating the election code and furnished the phone numbers 7382621251 […]

Continue Reading

Karnataka Elections Survey: Congress to make a mark in reserved constituencies?

| April 16, 2013 | 0 Comments

The results of the upcoming Karnataka Assembly elections on May 5 will reveal how the Congress will fare the 51 reserved constituencies of the state. The 2008 elections rang an alarm bell for the Congress party when the BJP won majority of seats in reserved constituencies – 22 out of 36 SC seats and 7 […]

Continue Reading

Rs 5000 crore package for poor:TDP

| April 4, 2013 | 0 Comments

Kakinada, April 4 (TMS): The Telugu Desam Party boss is contemplating to be with the masses till the 2014 general elections, which was intended to get abreast of the public issues. A decision to this effect was conveyed to all concerned today by him who is currently on long padayatra in East Godavarai district. Naidu […]

Continue Reading

Curbs for by-polls

| March 16, 2012 | 0 Comments

Hyderabad, March 16 (Crime News): The Chief Elector Officer has said that no election campaign will be allowed from today after 5 pm. With the election campaign coming to an end today the Chief Electoral Officer Bhanwar Lal today briefed the media persons about the restrictions also placed in the seven constituencies where bye-elections would […]

Continue Reading

No party can get T, says Naidu

| March 6, 2012 | 0 Comments

Hyderabad, March 6 (Crime News): The TDP Chief N.Chandrababu Naidu made clear that Telangana state cannot be materialised by any political party that wins the coming bye elections in Andhra Pradesh. He was referring to the TRS chief who was managing his show with financial support from YSRC leader Jaganmohan Reddy. KCR was stooping down […]

Continue Reading

Poll fever grips Karnataka

| April 17, 2013 | 0 Comments

  Bangalore, April 17 (TMS): In Karnataka the election fever has picked up as the nomination process has begun and Monday being an auspicious day leaders made a beeline the elections office to file their papers for the elections to be held on May 5.   Former chief ministers Yedurappa ( Sivamogga district ) and […]

Continue Reading

Latest News